Kroger Trip Breakdown

Standard

 

 

I will be the first one to admit I do not like shopping at Kroger, sometimes I buy my milk there and the only other time is if they are having a mega event…..which they are! Here is my plan to get 50 items for about $50 including 15 bottles of laundry detergent, this after I said you shouldn’t hoard things but with a family of 6 and washing about 3-4 loads a day 15 bottles of laundry detergent will not last long around here. In a perfect world they will have everything I am looking for and won’t be out of stock, but as we all know this is not a perfect world and chances of this going off without a hitch are slim to none. But I am willing to give it a try. Mega Events are tricky you have to buy the 10 participating items to get the $5 off which shows up as $0.50 off each item. I always give them my card and my coupons at the beginning (which is another reason to make smaller trips) Of course I take all my coupons from all my trips with me in case I have to start substituting items due to quantity at the store.

I will be making 4 separate trips to keep from shelf clearing and I am hoping that the Mega Event continues next week as well giving me even more time. I will be taking a friend tomorrow on one of my trips so I can teach him the beauty of couponing. I will also be going to several different stores since we are going to the farmers market tomorrow and will be in a different town and pass 2 on the way back home.

 

Anybody got a great Kroger trip they would like to share???

Leave a Reply

