Caramel Pie Recipe

Standard

 

This is the easiest pie you will ever make!! Tastes just like O’Charley’s caramel pie

  • (1) 14 oz can Sweetened Condensed Milk
  • (1) 9in Graham Cracker crust
  • (1) 8 oz Cool Whip Thawed
  • Chopped Nuts and Chocolate Chips, optional

Boil the can of sweetened condensed milk unopened in a large sauce pot for 4 hours. Make sure to keep the can covered in water.

After the 4 hours take the can out and let cool, flip the can over after 30 minutes. Pour in pie shell and put in the frig. Add cool whip and nuts and chocolate!

 

Let me know if you try it and what you think

This Recipe is Linked to:

Melt in Your Mouth Monday

3 responses »

  1. That looks absolutely divine! I will definitely try this one. All of my four kids love pies specially my youngest, Maggie. I think I’m going to surprise them with this one tomorrow. Thanks for sharing by the way!

  2. What a wonderful and simple recipe. I’m bookmarking your delicious pie for sure. I can’t wait to try it! Every week I host a recipe swap and I’d love for you to stop by and show off a recipe. Have a good day 🙂
    Katie

Leave a Reply

