Grocery Shopping Diet Week #7

Standard

You have to comment on this one, and on to be in the drawing for the gift card!!

My goal is to be at a $60 OOP (budget from paycheck) each week for what I buy in food. This Diet is to show you the creative ways that I keep to that goal. I am starting fresh this week with $60, if I spend less, then it rolls over to next week…..but if I spend more it takes away from next week. I am really good about couponing but it is time to really put the rubber to the road. I visit several great blog you can check them out on my blogroll, they always have such great trips and very little OOP (out-of-pocket) and sometimes I have great trips but sometimes they are not so well planned. So I am putting myself on a Grocery Diet!! So are you up for the challenge?? This is a 17 week challenge, this will be a weekly post where I will tell you how good or how bad I did. All you have to do to be in the GIVEAWAY is comment on at least half of the Grocery Shopping Diet posts. I will post them on Saturdays or Sundays (the diet week runs Saturday to Friday), just make sure you comment. The prize a $25 Gift Card to a grocery store of your choice, what would you choose Publix is by far my favorite store for deals. So are you ready????

I went over last week leaving me $55.88 for this week….

CVS

 

  • (3) 6pk Scott’s Paper Towels $2.32 ea 
  • (2) pks of Stride Gum $0.25 ea

Total before sales and Coupons: $25.45

Total OOP: $8.25 or 68% saved + $0.99 ECB

Kroger

 

  • (1) 10pk Duracell Batteries $3.79
  • (1) 20pk Cascade Action Pacs $2.49
  • (1) 50lb bag of Old Yeller Dog Food $13.99 (not pictured)

Toatl before sales and coupons: $26.00

Total OOP: $ 22.15 or 15% saved (not good but the Dog Food didn’t have a coupon and that is a great price)

Rite Aid (doesn’t count in Grocery Shopping Diet, was no OOP because of GC)

 

  • (4) Air Wick Freshmatic $2.39 ea + $10 off your next purchase (not sure if this is a gift card or what)
  • (1) Tampax $3.99 + $1.00 SCR
  • (1) Air Wick Fresh Matic compact $2.39 ea
  • (1) Covergirl Eyeshadow $4.19
  • (1) Covergirl lip gloss $4.99 + FREE makeup bag
  • (1) Schick Hydro 3 Razors $0.99
  • (1) Schick Hydro 5 razor refill $3.99 + $1.00 SCR

Total before sales and coupons: $93.10

Total OOP: $27.96 or 70% saved (well I didn’t actully use cash I had a $30 GC I used from a previous rebate )

Publix 

  • (6) Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks $0.80 ea
  • (4) Newman’s Own Pasta Sauce $0.35 ea
  • (5) Breakstone Sour Cream $0.00
  • (2) Lloyd’s BBQ Chicken $2.75 ea
  • (1) French’s Mustard $0.00
  • (5) Mueller Pasta $ 0.25 ea
  • (2) Aunt Jemina Pancake Mix $0.88 ea

Total before sales and coupons: $62.26

Total OOP: $13.36 or 79% saved

Total Before sales and coupons: $206.81

Total OOP: $71.72 or 65% saved

Total on Grocery Shopping Diet: $43.76

That leaves me $12.12 for next week!! I will have $72.12 🙂

 Ok so how did you do??

One response »

  1. Did not go to the groc last week, went today and spent $95.00 so $60 from last week and $60 forthis week I am still ahead of the game

Leave a Reply

