Family Friday~~Happy Birthday Baby Bella

Standard

I wanted this post to be about my family and what is inportant to me. So to understand this picture I should give you some background……My husband and I have 3 great kids, but we thought we could share our love with more so we signed up to be foster parents!! It took a a year before we got a child she was 10 and full of life! 2 months later little baby Bella (above) was born on July 9th(today is her 1st birthday so this post is to deicated to her) she was born to a mother addicted to drugs and was taken away from her. At 4 days old she come home from the hospital to our family. She went through the regular baby things as well as some withdrawals. We loved he so much!! She was with us until she was 6 months old and then life has away of changing. I was unsure if I wanted to adopt but my husband was all for it. I had considered taking a job in a different State and before the interview they came and took the children and placed them in homes where the families wanted to adopt. I guess God knows when it is right and when it is not. After that we decided that maybe we were not cut out to be Foster Parents, but have spent the last 6 months loving our own children more, cause you really figure out what is important in life, I truley believe Bella was here for a season to help our family. It was a time in my life I will never forget and even though as she grows up she will have no memeory of me the fact that while she was here we loved her more than anyone else could is enough for me. So  Happy Birthday Sweet Bella!!

Do you have a great family moments you would like to share?? 

Leave a Reply

