Foodie Friday Recipe

Standard

Today’s Recipe I broke from the book I was reading when I came across another yummy freezer meal. I found it at Spectacular Savings, check out her blog!!

Chicken and Corn Enchiladas

Ingredients:
*2 lbs boneless, skinless chicken breast – cooked and shredded
*1 package (16 oz) frozen corn
*2 cups shredded cheese
*1 cup sour cream
*1 teaspoon cumin
*1 teaspoon chili powder
*2 cups salsa
*3 cups enchilada sauce
*16 wheat tortillas

Directions:
*Preheat oven to 350.  Coat two 9×13 baking dishes with cooking spray.
*In large bowl, mix together chicken, corn, half of cheese, sour cream, cumin, and chili powder. 
*In another large bowl, mix together the salsa and enchilada sauce.
*Spoon 1/3 cup of the chicken filling into the center of tortilla.  Roll up and place seam side down in prepared dish.  Repeat with remaining tortillas.
*Spoon the salsa-enchilada sauce mixture over the filled enchiladas.  Sprinkle with remaining cheese.  Cover with foil and bake 30-40 minutes.

I got all the way to the point of cooking, I just wrapped in foil and put it in the freezer. I was able to make 10 enchiladas (I could have made more but we had the leftovers as a dip with chips for lunch)

The stuff was YUMMY!! Let me know if you try it out!!

Leave a Reply

